Home

Activity

Nita Hill updated their profile
Tuesday
natissa thompson and Catrina Stafford are now friends
Apr 20
natissa thompson updated their profile photo
Apr 20
natissa thompson updated their profile photo
Apr 20
natissa thompson updated their profile photo
Apr 20
Lance Dixon updated their profile photo
Apr 17
Lance Dixon updated their profile
Apr 17
Just reconnecting with my fellow brother and sister, its been a long time!
Byron And Keiandra Flakes left a comment for Mark Gaines-Magee
"Hey Mark. How are you doing? I heard that you were feeling better. I was just thinking about you an…"
Apr 5
freddi left a comment for Nina R. Long
"Hi Nina, hope you had a beautiful Lord's day. I pray you're doing well. Thing's with me are doing g…"
Apr 4
Debbie R. Sims updated their profile
Apr 2
Iyana left a comment for Iyana
"This link was shared to me by one of tthe sisters, therefore I will share it with others. Check…"
Mar 29
More…

iwaveradio

Offense?

Springing the offense trap Ever thought about what offends you the most?  The ego is a tough enemy to defeat. While the ego can serve us well and give us strength it can also cripple us.  I can remember a school incident when I was about 5 years…
Read more…
Comments: 0

Leave Us A Comment

You need to be a member of ACAnetwork to add comments!

Comments

  • Col. 3:16 - Let the word of Christ dwell in you richly in all wisdom;........."

    Today during bible class our Minister asked us all to think about God's Word everyday for the next
    seven days. It doesn't matter how we do it. It may be reading the bible, remembering a scripture,
    writing some scriptures. Whatever we decide to do will provide a blessing to us individually.
    Rev 1:3 reads "Blessed is he that readeth and they that hear the words of this prophecy, and keep
    those things which are written therein..."

    Prayerfully we will all take this suggestion as an encouragement towards learning more about
    God, his way and his purpose.

    I don't know what each of us has in store this week, but I do know with faith, that if God brings us
    to it, He will definitely bring us through it.

    Have a blessed week as you work on thinking about God's Word each day.

    Love
    Ramona
  • Be Wise about Christian Marriage: I hae seen devoted Christians live for Christ in divided homes and eventually see their loved 0ne trust the Lord. Salvation does not change the Marriage state. If the wife's becoming a Christian annulled the marriage, then the children in the home would become illegitimate (unclean). Instead, these children may one day be savedif the christian mate is faithful to the Lord. -Nina Long
  • The invite a friend tab is not working and there is not a link to sign up for new members to become a part of acanetwork. Is it locked out our blocked for new people's?
  • Praying for you all.
  • “Call To Unity” Prayer Conference Call
    My brothers and sisters in he faith. Recently many of you have called upon members of the body of Christ (via social media) to pray as one for “UNITY” among the churches of Christ worldwide. Well, we, The Acanetwork Praying Group, think that this is an excellent idea and would like to participate in this effort. To that end we are opening our prayer call conference call line for ALL Christians to join us as we offer prayer at the designated hour.

    Here’s how it will work:
    --Dial 857-216-6700, Access Code: 189113 on Sunday, August 30th 2015 15 minutes before the designated prayer time.

    --Promptly @ 9:00 pm EST/8:00 pm CST/6:00 pm PST we will offer 3 successive prayers for unity in the Church of Christ by 3 members of the Acanetwork Praying Group.
    --Immediately folloiwng the 3rd and final prayer we will thank everyne for their participation and close the call (the whole call is not expected to last longer than 45 minutes).

    --NOTE: This will not be a standard Acanetwork Prayer Conference Call. We will not be soliciting additional prayer requests at this time, there will be no topic of discussion, nor will there be a “call after the call”. The purpose of this call is for as many of us as possible to join our hearts together in prayer for UNITY in the church.

    As always, we invite you all to join us during our regularly scheduled prayer conference calls on Tuesday nights (8:00 pm EST/7:00 pm CST/5:00 pm PST) and Saturday mornings (8:00 am EST/7:00 am CST/5:00 am PST).
    • This is great news.
  • Good night to all
  • The Grambling Church of Christ in Grambling, Louisiana, is looking for a preacher. We are a small congregation of 20 members located near the campus of Grambling State University. The salary is $400.00 a week. You might also need some outside support. Some of the qualifications for this position include a strong commitment to the Bible as God's Word; able to organize gospel meetings, ladies' days, VBS, and evangelistic efforts; having a Bible-related degree or certification of graduation from a recognized Church of Christ school of preaching is preferable; a demonstrated ability to work with members of all ages, but especially with college students; a strong commitment to evangelism, locally and in the world; and a married man is preferred that has good references. Please send a resume, along with a CD or DVD of a recent sermon that you preached to Grambling Church of Christ; Preacher Selection Committee; P.O. Box 297; Grambling, LA 71245. Contact Ernest Burse at (318) 251-8321 (please leave a message).
    • I pray your all were blessed with a man of God to work in that part of the Lord's vineyard. God bless you all.
  • Have wonderful 4th of July weekend.
This reply was deleted.